Baggage security, checked bags

Hello

I just started playing, and just installed baggage system.
However, it’s very unreliable…Even if it catch “guns” or “explosives” the security manually check still sends it too the plane…
Biggest problem is, when its ciggarets or wine they still send it for destroying when its not supposed too?
I made dubbel security check for this matter, but they still send it for destroying…

Any tips too improve this?
Thanks.

To ease the confusion you don’t need many of the tilt trays, you can just allow the belts to connect. If you can send a few more scree shots of the zoning too. If everything is correct send a in game bug report. :slightly_smiling_face::slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Thank you! Didn’t know that :slight_smile:
Uploaded a zone screen now.

For false positives (cigarettes etc) there’s one mistake: After the 5 2nd tier scanners, even the “green exit” will still send it to manual scan. Instead you could send that directly to the baggage bay.
For the false falses (guns etc) probably a reason could be unqualified staff, you might want to check the quality of the two security guys at the scanning stations.

Why I did everything directly to manual search is because the 2nd tier scanners also accepted guns/explosives…
The guards is all topp trained. :man_shrugging:

I honestly think this is just a “flaw” with the update. Many others have had the same problem.

I have the appropriate baggage scan setup, I have top-trained security, I have an adjacent staff room and bathroom, plus I limited their shift time on the manual scan machine to just one hour. They still let contraband through and/or destroy innocent baggage.

There’s no way around it right now, as far as I can tell. Hopefully this is something that is patched later.