Software systems, training, advanced staff qualifications

Hi folks,

first time I post here and just downloaded the game last weekend. Must say that it is so far the best Airport Management game I have seen since the mid-90’s. I work in the aviation industry myself and must say that the community here is having very good ideas. And kudos to the developers for allowing such active participation.

I searched the forum first, but could not really find anything that is about the idea I have.

In real life airports spend a lot of money to optimize its operations through the use of software and by training their staff to become better at what they do.

I guess the same concept should be in the game as well.

Software:
There should be various software systems that an airport could buy via the procurement tab. Each software has a positive effect on the airport operation. But each software also costs an initial amount of money (depedent on the quality of the software and how much effectiveness it adds) and an hourly fee.

Examples could be:

• Workforce Management Tool → Less staff required to perform more flights/check-in operations, etc.
  • Airport Operations Tool → Baggage load/unload is quicker, boarding process can be quicker, etc.
  • Hub Management Tool → Player has more/better options to plan flights automatically (e.g. certain gates for certain airlines only [once it should be implemented in the game]).

Staff Training / Qualifications
An airport is a very complex business where staff requires qualifications for almost everything and where qualifications also must be kept current. It would be nice to have a training facility that can be built and where staff can be trained and get better at the qualifications they have (e.g. a friendliness course), or even learn an additional qualification (e.g. ramp manager and airport staff).