[Solved] Graphics issue - grass blue

I just started playing the game again and the second I start a new game (or load an older one), I get the same issue: There seem to be something wrong with the graphics. The grass seem to be blue, and the rain seem to fall forever into oblivion.

I should have good enough specs to play it?

OS X El Capitan
2,2 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB graphic card

Hope you can help me as I really want to start playing again. Thanks!

Oh you have a nice OLD save there :heart_eyes:

The map size was reduced down and some textures updated. The result was that the old map size broke I’m afraid to say. Yes I kept playing on that one as long as I could too.

If you start a new game with the smaller map size all should be good. Fellow Mac user too :slight_smile:

EDIT: Oh new game too??? Hmmmm. Have you tried the EXP version?

Doesn’t work with exp version either, unfortunately.

Did you press F4? F4 toggles the grass on and off.

Honestly don’t know if this is the case. But tried pressing F4 on my mac, but that only toggles the menues.

Do you only have integrated graphics?

Yes I am almost positive that is the case. Have a 15 inch macbook pro (medio 2015). The thing is that I’ve played the game before, and I didn’t have any issues.

I though the 15" MBP had a dedicated GPU as well?.

Try starting the game with the option key held down and see if you get this menu. You might be able to select options.

I always get this menu. But the “graphics device to use” is greytoned as automatic.

And if you try a lower resolution and higher quality like 1680x1050 and Good?

Unfortunately doesn’t work either. Really stumped

Have you tried a save from the workshop?

This is extremely weird. How much VRAM do you got?

Rubble: The saves that I try to subscribe to, I am not able to play when I open the game.
Olof: I should have 2GB if I read the specs right.

Really appreciate you guys trying to solve this for me!