In game company mods

Just curious if we’ll be able to change the names of any of the in game companies through mods and such? For example shop names or food place names? Construction companies?

Every game on PC platform have been modified by modders since the early days of PC gaming so as Dr. Alan Grant said in Jurassic Park; “Life finds a way”

3 Likes

The developers have planned to add (some) modding capability to the game.
Changing names will surely be possible. I dont know however if and how much is possible on initial release

Actually it may be possible to mod the EA version too. But I think we may have to decompile the game using Unity (if possible…never tried on another Unity game) and then access the resources or such… And then edit them… I am a noob in coding :joy::sweat_smile: I have a feeling that I am totally wrong.

It’s already possible and you don’t need to do any advanced hacking other than changing some .json-files! :slight_smile:

@Fredrik will return with a guide when the game is released and if you haven’t managed to figure it out yourselves by then… :wink:

10 Likes

Woahhhh… Didn’t see that coming.

3 Likes

This is why the devs of this game are the best. The devs know the community they are building the game for.

@Fredrik @Olof You gents are the best.

5 Likes

I’ve been wanting a game like this for years. I’m an airport employee so the realism is greatly appreciated! I can’t wait to see what this game is like one year from now. They are the Frontier of Airport games! Just wish they’d take my money already!!

6 Likes

How big are the chances we get a preview of those json files before release? :smiley:

0%… Obviously.

1 Like

Are you looking for this file:

10 Likes

The winners of the business design competition already has! :wink: