People queuing for the restaurant and missing their flight

Before I start, may I say that I can´t believe that Airport CEO made it this far? Playing it since the first hour, but after a while only now and then as most of the time I got stucked within the first two hours, due to bug related issues. Last week I started playing again and I must say, it´s fantastic how playable, complex and highly addictive Airport CEO is, now! There are still bugs to report, but the game is so much fun and I can´t stop playing it. Thank you! :slight_smile:
Okay, back to business. I´ve just opened my first restaurants in the security zone and now plenty of passengers are queuing for it. The queue starts at (1) an ends at (2), Kranes Burgers. I opened it a few day´s after Bistro Boheme (3) and I had the same giant queue for this restaurant as well, but since the people can get cheaper stuff, it seems that Bistro Boheme got less popular. The problem is not the large queuue itself (both restaurants make a lot of money), but the fact that people don’t leave the queue when the plane is boarding.
Another issue is that people don´t go to a nearby (empty) restroom (5) when they get stucked in an overcrowded one (4). These passesengers also refuse to board.
So I miss an immense crowd aboard and have to decide if I want to delay the flight or let it leave with only half of the passengers (6).Haven´t found this issue here, if it´s a known one, please let me know and I will add it there instead of opening a new thread.

2 Likes

I’ve had this on-and-off. I find that shops and cafes before check-in are not very popular, but in the departures area, if you put the right ones in the right places, they boom. If the PAX get stuck in a queue and don’t get to the gate on time, sorry, the flight gets released.

1 Like